Time Flies When You are Having Fun

May 11, 2012 at 12:57 am (Uncategorized)

I know it’s been forever since I posted on my blog, and that sucks for my readers and for SEO purposes. I have just been too busy living my dream.

I started out writing on Yahoo!, since then I’ve made several connections in the publishing industry and now I have multiple business partners that I produce SEO content for; believe it or not the world is hungry and desperate for unique, original, well-written content; and that’s my niche, or so my business partners say.

It’s been a little over a year since I took the leap of faith and turned my back on the corporate world, on being practical, and walked out on a limb and became determined to try to make a living writing. After a year, baby step by baby step, my dreams are coming true, and opening new doors and new windows to even bigger dreams and opportunity.

So, if you are stuck in a dead end job and hate your life, guess who you have to blame? That’s right, look in the mirror, it’s not your boss’s fault or your family’s fault or even due to your circumstances, if you are stuck scraping by trying to survive at something you hate, you only have yourself to blame and if you are honest with your self you will admit it and own it and then you will stop being afraid and you will face your fears and figure out a way to embrace your passions, embrace your true self and walk away from fear and the voices of doubts and insecurities. People that say that they are only worried for you when they tell you to deny your true self and to be practical, run from them. While it may be true that they care, they are wrong. It doesn’t matter how much money you make or your title if you are not doing what you were born to do, that gives expression to who you are on the inside then your life means nothing…and its your own fault.

So, based on how wonderful my life is at the moment, and don’t get me wrong, I still have difficult days and it is hard to make it at times, but the best thing that ever happened to me was dying that day due to the allergic reaction and then loosing my job because it cut the last tether and pushed me to open my eyes and stop trying to fit into everyone’s expectation of me, but to learn to become and be myself and then to trust the gifts that were given to me.

There’s a small voice inside of each of us, it tells us what we are suppose to be doing while we are here, over time as we grow older, there are all of the competing voices of family, friends, teachers, bosses that try to tell us we are what they see us as being, but they are wrong. Listen to the voice inside and have some faith in yourself. Life is too short to spend it trying to be someone you were not born to be. Be yourself, find a way to make money at it and the rest will follow. God loves you. You are the only you on the planet, and he made you the way you are for a reason, so listen to the small voice and embrace your destiny, not fear.

Leave a Reply

