Day 23- The Hearing is Scheduled

April 23, 2011 at 5:30 pm (Uncategorized)

So, on Thursday I got my fourth letter from VEC saying that my employer was contesting my unemployment claim, saying that I was fired on the grounds of “misconduct” and that the hearing is scheduled for April 28th at 9 a.m. I am supposed to be at my telephone at that time and wait for a phone call and the hearing will begin at that time. If there are any written documents I want to be considered as evidence, I am suppose to fax that to them before that time. Since they haven’t specified what they mean by “misconduct” how would I know what exactly I need to fax to them to defend myself against the allegations since they haven’t spelled out what they mean by “misconduct”? Even in court the defendent usually gets to know what evidence someone has against them, a bill of particulars, before they present their defense.

Leave a Reply

